5 Perfect Fall Lip Colors

Different seasons not only bring different styles and fashion trends, but they bring makeup trends too. My favorite way to compliment any outfit is by the way I do my makeup. To me, the lip color is one of the most important factors to tie a whole look together. Here are 5 perfect staple lip products you need this fall season.

The Berry

When you think fall colors, we think of the darker berry colors. My favorite berry-colored lipgloss is Napoleon’s Rebecca. It is a gorgeous berry color with a slight shimmer.

The Plum Pout

Plum is yet another basic fall color. My favorite plum lipstick is Marc Jacobs’s Cabaret. This particular lipstick is a lot more pigmented than the previous one, so unless you like bold dark lips, I would opt to wear it on a night out. A little trick to tone the color down is to add Nivea’s Lip Butter in Raspberry Rose Kiss on top. Adding that will make Cabaret a little more wearable for every day but will still hold to its true plum hue.

The Autumn Pink

Usually people wear a bright pink color during the summer, but in this case, M.A.C.’s Creme de la Femme is the perfect autumn pink. Although it is still pink, it has a little bit of a berry-plum undertone that lets it pass for this season.

The Nude

If I could only have one lipstick for the rest of my life it would be Tory Burch’s lipstick in Pas de Tout. It is the perfect mixture between mauve, pink, and nude that can be worn all year round. It even has a beautiful subtle shimmer to it. Not to mention, the packaging is gorgeous. I mean, everything Tory Burch is gorgeous

The Classic Red

Red is one of those colors that can also be worn all year round. It is the most classic and sophisticated lip color ever. My favorite would be Covergirl’s lipstick in Seduce. It has a little bit more of a pink undertone over an orange undertone- which I prefer. If you’re too scared to wear red, don’t be! This one looks amazing!

xoxo, B

Ā photo (4)

P.S. I hope you are all liking my posts! Let me know what you would like to see next. Also please follow my blog! It would mean a lot to me!! Thanks:)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Great lipstick selections! I’m truly eyeing the Marc Jacob’s plum colored one. I love his eyeshadow palettes and knowing that the lipstick has great staying power is a plus! šŸ™‚ – Lena

    http://www.felinecreatures.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. balbinadlg says:

      Thank you! I agree!! I love his new makeup line

      Like

Leave a Reply

