I was nominated for a Liebster award!

Ahh! I just found out that I was nominated for a Liebster award by Miss Bianca over at bdarielle.wordpress.com! I am so honored that she recognized me! I love her blog, her style, and personality. Thanks again Bianca for the nomination!!


Ahh! Me acabo de enterar que fui nominada para el Liebster award por Bianca de bdarielle.wordpress.com! Estoy muy agradecida que me reconoció! Me encanta su blog, su estílo, y su personalidad. Muchas gracias Biana por esta nominación!

The rules for the Liebster Award are:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and share the link to their blog
  • Copy and paste the Liebster Award badge to your post
  • Answer the 10 questions the person who nominated you asked
  • Nominate 10 new bloggers you would like to share
  • Create 10 new questions for the bloggers you are nominating
  • Notify the bloggers that they have been nominated by leaving a comment on their blog

My answers to the questions asked:

Q: What made you want to start blogging?

A: I started blogging because I have always loved fashion and beauty. I was always too shy and scared of what others may think of me for having a blog, but I am so glad I ignored those fears! I love sharing my passion with others.

Q: Where are some of your favorite places to shop?

A: For nicer clothing and shoes, I love Topshop and Urban Outfitters. Otherwise, I also love shopping at Forever 21. I also love Adidas for athleisure-type wear.

Q: Whose style do you admire?

A: I absolutely adore Cara Delevingne, Kendall Jenner, Gigi Hadid, and Bella Hadid’s style! A lot of my outfits are inspired by them.

Q: Who are 3 of your favorite designers?  It can be fashion, art, interior design, anything.

A: Definitely Karl Lagerfeld, Marc Jacobs, and Tom Ford.

Q: Do you have a favorite trend at the moment?

A: I love the choker necklace trend! Years back when it was trendy I wasn’t a huge fan but now I love them.

Q: When you’re not blogging, how do you like to spend your free time?

A: I like to listen to music, rewatch Gossip Girl, and of course shopping!

Q: What’s your favorite decade of fashion?

A: I love the 20’s in terms of the flapper dresses, but I really like the 70’s style as well. The 70’s had awesome trends and I love all the denim from that decade.

Q: What’s your taste in music?

A: I love pop and alternative. My favorite artists include Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran, 21 Pilots, Beyoncé Vance Joy, and Ellie Goulding.

Q: Do you have a goal you want to accomplish with your blog?

A: I hope that my blog can grow!! I hope that I get to the point where I am invited to fashion week. My DREAM is to attend a fashion show! I also hope that I get to collaborate with different designers and brands.

Q: Is it easy for you to find blog topics or do you get writer’s block sometimes?

A: Sometimes yes, and sometimes no. When it’s fashion month, there are endless things to post about. But there are definitely times where I run out of ideas. I am always open to suggestions!

My nominees:

  1. justivis.wordpress.com
  2. styledomination.com
  3. piermanparis.com
  4. trendylandbyb.com
  5. catwalkandcuisine.com
  6. zaychishkastyle.com
  7. christinabeex3.com
  8. lifeofaluxaholic.com
  9. queensoffashionblog.wordpress.com
  10. www.thestylevibe.co

10 Questions for the nominees:

  1. When did you start your blog and why? Was there a specific blogger that inspired you?
  2. What is your favorite thing to post about?
  3. Do you blog as a hobby or a career?
  4. If you could only use one makeup product for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  5. Do you have a favorite supermodel?
  6. If you had the choice to attend the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show vs. a Chanel fashion show, which would you choose?
  7. If you could collaborate with any designer or brand, what would it be?
  8. High heels or sneakers?
  9. Do you prefer lip gloss or lipstick?
  10. If you could travel anywhere, where would it be?

That is it for today! Thanks again Bianca for nominating me. I truly appreciate the support!

xoxo, B

If you enjoyed this post, please follow my blog!!! Don’t forget to check out my social media as well:)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. bdarielle says:

    Aww you’re so welcome I love your blog too thanks for you sweet comment! I loved reading your answers, I rewatch Gossip Girl all the time! I also love Gigi’s style too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alison says:

    I just saw your post in my Reader and was surprised to see you nominated my blog! That’s amazing. Thank you. And congrats for being nominated yourself!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I love your blog btw:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

