My Thoughts on Cara Delevingne’s Battle With Depression

Since Cara Delevingne took the fashion industry by storm a few years back, I have been a huge fan. I think she is cool, quirky, and fun. Not only is she a great model and has great style, but she always seems so happy. She seems like she could care less about what others thought. She really inspired me into embracing my weirdness and loving the person I am. I always aspire to be as happy as she is.

Alas, we never know the real side of things…

FullSizeRender (7)

This is just one tweet of the series of heartbreaking tweets she wrote this past Thursday. She explains that she never did quit the modeling industry, though there were reports of her doing so. She also clears up her essay she wrote for Time Magazine. In her essay, it seemed as if she blamed the fashion world for her struggles. However, in these tweets she explains that she was in fact very lucky for being able to work in the industry and that she did not blame them for her illness.

I have to say, I admire her braveness for being so open about her depression and struggles growing up. As someone who also suffered a rough patch in the past, I completely understand her. Sure, our experiences are far from alike, but anyone who has experienced this will know that it is a very dark and lonely time. We need all the love and support we can get. I could only imagine how hard it must have been to be constantly working and dealing with the haters. She never had time to breathe! The fact that she is admitting her struggles only makes me love her even more. Everyone has hard times, and we cannot expect everyone to be happy 100% of the time. It is normal to feel down, but remember: it’s a bad day, not a bad life!!

Also, I ask of you one thing: please be kind. Do not leave hateful comments on social media, even on celebrities you don’t like. They are humans too. Don’t spread hate, spread love! There is no need to bring others down. Life is too short to make enemies.

If any of you are struggling with depression or are feeling down, please do not hesitate to reach out to me! Know that you are not alone. Your feelings are justified. I am always here for you. I promise it does get better!

Don’t worry be happy:)

xoxoxoxo, B

If you enjoyed this post, please follow my blog!!! And don’t forget to follow my on social media!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. P. Roberto M Villarreal says:

    exactamente lo que pienso Nina, hermosas ideas,… don´t spread hate …. instead spread love

    I admire you… im your fan

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Daniela Soriano says:

    Totally get what you mean, let’s spread love. Cara is a brave human being and a role model to many girls, good to see she’s speaking up about her struggle!

    https://shesjustlikeheaven.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

