Are Tom Ford Lipsticks Really Worth It?

Happy Monday! Today I want to share my thoughts on the Tom Ford lipsticks. I have been a HUGE fan of Tom Ford for as long as I can remember, so when I finally decided to purchase my first lipstick of his, I was thrilled. I was super excited to try it out but also nervous to see results. Needless to say, I am very pleased with them and since my first purchase, I have slowly expanded my collections. I want to share with you my five favorite lipsticks and my thoughts on each of them.


Feliz lunes! Hoy les quiero compartir mis opiniones sobre los lipsticks de Tom Ford. He sido la fan número uno de Tom Ford por mucho tiempo, entonces estuve súper emocionada cuando probe sus lipsticks. Estaba un poco nerviosa porque no sabia si me iban a gustar. Estoy muy feliz con los resultados y he expandido mi colección desde mi primera compra. Les quiero compartir mis lipsticks favoritos y mis opiniones de cada uno.

First Time (Matte)

IMG_3183

I was always too scared to purchase a matte lipstick from Tom Ford because I have had really bad experiences with matte lip products before. I was super happy with the way this matte lipstick looks on my lips. It is not drying at all and it feels very moisturizing, while still giving off the matte look. It is the perfect peachy-pink lipstick. This is definitely a great lipstick to start with!


Tenía mucho miedo en probar un lipstick matte de Tom Ford porque he tenido unas malas experencias con lipsticks matte. Estoy muy feliz con como se ve este liptick en mis labios. No se siente seco y es muy hidrante, pero como quiera se ve matte. Es el lipstick ‘peachy-pink’ perfecto. Es un buen color para empezar!

Virgin Rose

IMG_3185

This is such a cool lipstick! It is a twist on the classic Barbie pink color. While it does give off the bumble gum pink, it also has slight hues of violet. I generally do not like to go for lipsticks with purple undertones, since they make my lips look bluish, but this is an exception.


Este lipstick esta súper padre! Es una versión diferente del color rosa típico de Barbie. Aunque es un color como ‘bumble gum pink,’ también tiene tonos violetas. Normalmente no me gustan los lipsticks con tonos así, porque hacen mis labios azules, pero esta es una excepción.

Casablanca

IMG_3189

Casablanca is one of Tom Ford’s best sellers, and I can see why. It is a stunning pinkish-brown color that looks gorgeous on any skin tone and on any age. It also happens to be my mother and grandmother’s favorite.


Casablanca es uno de los más populares de Tom Ford, y entiendo porque. Es un color rosa-cafe maravilloso que se ve hermoso en cualquier color de piel y a cualquier edad. También es el favorito de mi madre y mi abuelita.

Scarlet Rouge

IMG_3187

This was my very first Tom Ford lipstick! It is my ultimate go-to red color. I love how it looks on my lips. It lasts all day and does not smudge. If you are looking for a great red lipstick, get this one for sure!


Este fue mi primer lipstick de Tom Ford! Es mi lipctick rojo favorito. Me encanta como se me ve. Dura todo el día. Si estas buscando un buen lipstick color rojo, compra este lipstick!

Flynn (from the Lips and Boys Collection)

IMG_3180

Flynn is my favorite lipstick from his Lips and Boys collection. I wish I could buy them all! I love this one because it is the perfect pinky nude color. It looks great with a natural face or with a smokey eye.


Flynn es mi lipstick favorito de la colección de Lips and Boys. Si fuera por mi, me compraria todos! Me encanta este color porque es el lipstick ‘pinky-nude’ perfecto. Se ve bonito con poco maquillaje, o con un ‘smokey eye.’

Needless to say, I think Tom Ford lipsticks are worth every penny! Let me know if you try them out:)

**All images belong to tomford.com

xoxo, B

If you enjoyed this post, please follow my blog!!!

Leave a Reply

