Things That Make Me Happy

Happy Monday everyone!!! I don’t know about you guys, but recently I have been feeling stressed and overwhelmed with school. However, instead of focusing on bad things, I’ve decided to come up with a list of things that I love and make me happy. I encourage all of you guys to do the same! Even when things seem bad, always try to focus on the good things in life. Remember: don’t worry, be happy:)

Henri Bendel When I used to live in New York, my father worked right by Henri Bendel. So every time I would go visit him, my mother would take me to Henri Bendel. I remember looking at the store as if it were some huge palace, but it is actually a small boutique! Nonetheless, the brown and white stripes never fail to remind me of home.

Tom Ford Lipstick  How can one have a bad day when wearing Tom Ford lipstick? I always feel extra good and confident when I am wearing some if his lipstick. Having a bad day? Just swipe some lipstick on!

Clueless I can safely say that I have seen this move over 100 times by now, but it never fails to make me happy. I can probably quote the entire movie!! Whether I am having a good day, a bad day, or somewhere in between, I can always count on this movie to put me in a good mood. As if!

Macarons Macarons are my absolute favorite dessert. If they are from Ladurée, even better!

Gossip Girl I am currently watching all of Gossip Girl for the second time around. I just love this show so much! There is nothing better than curling up in a warm fuzzy blanket with some tea and watching an episode.

Tulips These have been my favorite flowers for as long as I can remember. Sunflowers and peonies also make me happy and brighten my mood!

Nordstrom Ok, I may be a little biased since I worked at the jewelry department this summer, but Nordstrom has always been one of my favorite department stores. They carry such nice high-end designers as well as some more affordable brands. Also, the pomegranate iced tea from their e-bar is amazing! I cannot leave Nordstrom without buying my tea.

Forty Carrots There is just something so satisfying about eating my plain frozen yogurt with my favorite toppings after a well-spent shopping trip. It’s something so simple like this that makes me super happy.

Bulldogs Well, dogs in general make me very happy, but bulldogs hold a special place in my heart. I particularly love my bulldog, Chloe! I miss her so much and can’t wait to see her again this Thanksgiving break.

Polaroids I love my yellow polaroid camera! I should remember to use it more often because I love taking pictures of my friends and I.

Fuzzy Slippers I love my fuzzy slippers! If it were up to me, I would have every style and color. There is nothing more amazing than coming home, taking off your shoes, and sliding on some slippers. Perhaps it’s just me growing old!

September Issue of Vogue I have been collecting the September issues of Vogue for a few years now. I love flipping through the many hundred pages of fashion. Nothing makes me feel more at ease than looking through the magazine after a rough day. It is also so inspiring to me and fun to see what amazing person will cover the coveted issue.

Friends & Family Of course, I cannot forget my friends and family. I am so blessed to be surrounded by such amazing people. I do not know what I would do without them!

xoxo, B

If you enjoyed this post, please follow my blog!!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Roberto M Villarreal says:

    a mi también me gustan los bulldogs

    me gustan mis sobrinos

    y correr maratones tqmmm balbina

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

